Allergy Relief

I have seasonal allergies, and honestly, there is nothing quite as annoying as allergies. I get them really terribly in the spring. In autumn, it tends to be much less horrible…but still annoying.

Anyway, let’s get to it!

The first blend is pretty simple. You only need 3 oils.

  • Lemon
  • Lavender
  • Peppermint

For 100 mL diffusers: I use about 2 drops of each. I adjust it based off of what symptom is most pressing at the time (e.g., if my nasal congestion is the worse, I’ll add an extra drop  of peppermint).

For inhalers: 2 drops of each– again adjust based off your needs.

For putting on your skin: Dilute a few drops of each in a carrier oil and rub on problem areas (e.g., nasal congestion–rub around sinuses; persistent cough–chest).

Alternatively (for when I’m feeling lazy, or wanting to preserve my single oils), I also think Fabulous Frannie’s Protect (equivalent to Young Living’s Thieves) with a couple of drops of FF’s Cold & Flu helps too (both are unaffiliated links).

There are always lots of options for different ailments; you just have to play around ’til you find what works for you. What kind of blends  (or even single oils!) have you found that help with your seasonal allergies?

Leave a Reply

